Carry On – Lyrics/Translation


English: Carry On
Japanese: Carry on
Artist: JAM Project feat. Masaaki Endou (遠藤正明)
Feature: Muv-Luv Alternative (WARNING: Retarded spoilers ahead)

Wipe those tears off your face, c’mon give me a smile
Send me off, with one of your usual sarcastic wisecracks
Now I gotta go, and head off towards the dazzling sunrise
Where Grim Death beckons me to the battlefield of blood, I will not hesitate

Someone murmurs to me, “This is the end of the world”
Yeah right, like hell I can accept that kinda bullshit
Once the final die is cast into the air, only God knows the outcome
That’s right, nobody knows the future, so I want to protect you, my love
Your dreams and your future, with my own two hands

I’ll carry on, my way! Even if I have to offer up this life
I’ll carry on, my way! Without doubt, without fail, I will not forget
Your tenderness that’s softer than snow
I’ll carry on, my way! So carry on, my world!
Within the pit of despair, there is a single ray of hope
And I’ll continue to try to catch it again, and again, and again

When I snuggle up against you, I can feel the beating of your heart
Will a day in which we are able to sleep come again?
In the midst of battle, I realize there’s no end in sight
Please, support me once again with your love, forever and ever
With your strength and love that never wanes

I’ll carry on, my way! Even If this body gets destoryed
I’ll carry on, my way! Without doubt, without fail, my spirit
Will never surrender, I will not give in
I’ll carry on, my way! So carry on, my world!
I’ll carry on, my way! So carry on, my world!
Across the darkness, is a light that won’t fade
That shines upon you, my love
Forever, forever, forever, forever, forever

涙をぬぐって さぁ微笑んで
軽いジョークで 俺を見送ってくれ
目も眩むような 朝焼けに背を向けて今
死神が手招き誘うあの戦場へ 何もためらわずに

誰かがつぶやく「世界は、終わりさ」
あきらめの言葉 俺は認めやしない
最後に振られた ダイスの行方は誰にも
そうさ Nobody knows the future 愛しいお前の未来と
夢をこの手で守りたい

Carry on my way! たとえこの命 捧げても
Carry on my way! 誰よりも深い tenderness
決してなくしはしないさ
Carry on my way! Carry on my world!
絶望の中に 輝く一筋の
希望目指して try again try again…

お前に寄り添い 鼓動を感じ
眠れる明日は 再び来るだろうか?
出口の見えない 争いの中で気づいた
そうさ… forever & ever もう一度この腕に愛を
二度と消えぬ強い愛を

Carry on my way! たとえこの身体 滅びても
Carry on my way! 魂は never surrender
決してあきらめはしない
Carry on my way! Carry on my world!
Carry on my way! Carry on my world!
暗闇の彼方 消えぬ光になり
お前を照らすよ
forever forever…

namida o nugutte   saa hohoende
karui jooku de   ore wo miokutte kure
me mo kuramu you na   asayake ni se o mukete ima
shinigami ga temanekisasou ano senjou e   nani mo tamerawazu ni

dare ka ga tsubuyaku “sekai wa, owari sa”
akirame no kotoba   ore wa mitome ya shinai
saigo ni furareta   daisu no yukue wa dare ni mo
sousa Nobody knows the future itoshii omae no mirai to
yume o kono te de mamoritai

Carry on my way! tatoe kono inochi sasagetemo
Carry on my way! dare yori mo fukai tenderness
kesshite nakushi wa shinai sa
Carry on my way! Carry on my world!
zetsubou no naka ni   kagayaku hitosuji no
kibou mezashite   try again try again…

omae ni yorisoi   kodou o kanji
nemureru ashita wa    futatabi kuru darou ka?
deguchi no mienai   arasoi no naka de kizuita
sousa… forever and ever mou ichido kono ude ni ai o
nido to kienu tsuyoi ai o

Carry on my way! tatoe kono karada horobitemo
Carry on my way! tamashii wa never surrender
kesshite akirame wa shinai
Carry on my way! Carry on my world!
Carry on my way! Carry on my world!
kurayami no kanata kienu hikari ni nari
omae wo terasu yo
forever forever…

One Comment to “Carry On – Lyrics/Translation”

  1. It feels so bad to see what this song means…after everything that happened at Alternative…any memory of it makes me cry because Takeru lost everything that was precious to him…and he can’t even remember what happened, he were trully killed on that world because nothing of him remains…even if his acts will not change, nobody will be there to know who did all that…and all the sacrifices that were needed to do so…

Leave a Reply

