Hey look, it’s this guy again

So in the span of time between the last chapter release and now I have:

  1. Read all of Rewrite
  2. Read all  of Eustia of Fallen Wings
  3. Finished reading Jake Adelstein’s Tokyo Vice
  4. Played all of Deus Ex Human Revolution
  5. Watched 4 seasons of The Wire (also known as the best TV show ever made)
  6. Translated NONE of the next chapter

Also, it seems that my editor had died in a terrific automobile accident. Or something. Hey Ebisu, if you’re reading this, drop me a line.

Though I’ve realized one thing: finding a good (and experienced, sorry Ebisu) editor in the fansubbing world is about as hard as finding a good translator. Why is it that we have no ENGLISH majors around? Everyone is either a codemonkey, an engineer, or a labcoat. It’s not not English majors don’t have all the free time in the world between writing bullshit for mandatory assignments and barista-ing… Just kidding! Please don’t be mad at me, English majors.

Good news? Both Kizumonogatari and Nisemonogatari are getting Annie May adaptations before long! Hooray! Thankfully, SHAFT is at least smart enough to milk their cash cow within reasonable time frames… How many more years before we get more Haruhi? I don’t even want to think about it.

Mmm…

MMMMM…

Oh god… the short hair… oh god…

No hair change? Shaft, I am disappoint

Mmm… slightly longer, but still short hair… I’m starting to like short hair, do you like short hair?

DAT HAIRBAND

Oh… my… god…

Things we learned:

  1. It’s now all in the lip details. Worked for the girls in Denpa Onna, worked for Tsubasa.
  2. It’s not about which hairstyle but more hairstyles.
  3. Nisemono is going to do a number on my nutbladder.
13 Comments to “Hey look, it’s this guy again”

  1. “No hair change? Shaft, I am disappoint”

    I think it is a little difficult for ghosts to get hair cuts.

    January can’t come soon enough.

  2. Missed the Deus Ex playthroughs.

    It’s funny how the first thing I got in contact with was the Kizumonogatari trailer and got too freaked out to check the other one.

    I’m still too freaked out to check the other one.

    Also, yay, new post! Now the fanservice one got pushed to the bottom and I can now refresh this website at college!

  3. Haha, I was actually worried about that exact thing happening to me and not being able to tell you that I revised my edits

    I too can only hope for my nutbladder’s endurance, but if wideface (-^____________^- X) happens to be involved, all bets are off.

  4. Please post more.

  5. Hmmm, I love short hair……..

  6. I do like short hair but i don’t want Hitagi Senjougahara to have short hair…
    I want her with long hair…

    I sooo want to watch the whole series as an anime :)… Greato^^

  7. I’m eternally grateful that you’re translating these light novels as I have been very much wanting to read them. But yes I must agree you are in desperate need of an editor, I’m a third year English major and I would be willing to give a bit of help. I’m not all that great but I can help out a little bit if you like.

  8. Hurry up and post Chapter 4 already!

  9. I think what the gentleman above me meant to say was “happy holidays”.

Leave a Reply

